戒烟-不要有任何的借口

梅西雅 医生

内科医师

 

抽烟对我们所有的人所引发的巨大危害是难以想象的。虽然抽烟的比率在许多已开发国家中都有减少的趋势,但在中国仍然非常的盛行。商人经常以分发香烟来作为一种社交,并且把纸盒香烟当成礼物。如果拒绝这样的礼物反而是不礼貌的。许多我的患者告诉我,在中国抽烟是非常容易而且便宜的事情,所以很难不在中国抽烟。但是通常他们在回到自己的国家后,反而可以把烟戒掉。

 

的确,抽烟是非常容易上瘾的习性,但是到目前为止我还没有遇到过后悔戒烟的病人。反而很多人都希望他们能够更早开始戒烟。没有人会期望在他们的一生中能够抽更多的烟。抽烟对健康是没有任何益处的。有谁会愿意因为抽烟而导致口臭,牙齿和指甲泛黄,提早老化,引发心肺疾病,中风,动脉瘤,白内障,骨质疏松,过敏,胎儿先天畸形,癌症,早产,和庞大的金钱花费?而且还有可能增加与火灾危害相关的伤害及死亡的机率。抽烟会危害您周围的人的健康,甚至于您的孩子。抽烟的人数越多,将会增加因抽烟所引发的疾病的危害。戒烟对于你的健康是最好(最便宜)的选择。烟草是没有安全剂量的。嚼烟和抽雪茄也是一样的。

 

当然大家都知道。戒烟是艰难的事情,但也是解决问题最有效的方法。很幸运的是,现在比以前有更多戒烟的好方法,甚至于在上海也是如此。及早戒烟,对您的健康就能越早得到更多的好处。您将在成瘾之中解救您的生命,获得健康,保持良好气色,拯救您的家人,你的财富,和自由。

 

马上就行动吧!

 

与您的医生保持紧密的联系,对您的戒烟是很有帮助的。有时处方药物和/或尼古丁的替代也是有效的。如果您在戒烟的过程中有增加体重或感到焦虑的情况,您一定要告知您的医生并获得有效的解决方法。

Smoking Cessation—No ifs, ands, or butts!


Dr. Marcia Nelson, M.D., M.S.

Consultant Internist


It is difficult to describe the magnitude of suffering smoking has inflicted on us all. Although smoking rates are decreasing in many parts of the developed world, it is alive and well in China.  Businessmen often pass out cigarettes to be sociable, and give cartons of cigarettes as gifts. To refuse this is to be rude. Many of my patients tell me it is too easy and cheap NOT to smoke in China, but they will definitively quit when they move back home.  

 

Indeed, it is a very addicting habit, but I have yet to meet a patient who tells me that they regret quitting.  Most wish they had done it sooner. No one ever reflects back on their life and wishes they would have smoked more. There is nothing good about smoking.  Who would every willingly choose  bad breath, brown teeth, brown nails, premature aging, heart and lung problems, strokes and aneurysms,  cataracts, weak bones, allergies, birth defects, cancer, early death, all at a great financial expense?  And then add the risk of fire-related injures and death. Smoking can make people around you sick, even your children. The risk of smoking-related disease increases with the amount a person smokes. Quitting smoking is the absolute best (and cheapest) things you can do for your health. There is no amount of tobacco that is safe. This goes for chewing tobacco and cigars.

 

Of course everyone knows this.  Quitting is hard work, but there are ways to help.  The good news is that now there are more options, even in Shanghai, than ever to quit. And the sooner you quit, the sooner and bigger the health benefits are. You will save your life, save your health, save your looks, save your loved ones, save your money, and save your freedom (from addiction).

 

You can do it!

 

Keeping in close contact with your doctor often helps a person quit.  Sometimes prescription medications and/or nicotine replacement helps. You should definitely talk to your doctor if quitting makes you gain weight or feel depressed.